Site menu

Program committee and referee list

ACEC 2006, Cairns ACEC 2006, Cairns

Program Co-Chairs:

Associate Professor Neil Anderson (James Cook University)

Associate Professor Cathie Sherwood(Central Queensland University)

International Program Committee:

Ms Janine Bowes, Tasmanian Education Department, Australia
Mr Tony Bradenburg, Catholic Education Office, Ballarat, Australia
Dr Mark Brown, Massey University, New Zealand
Ms Sue Carter, Department of Education, Northern Territory, Australia
Dr Daniel Churchilll, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong
Ms Janet Cochrane, Education Queensland, Australia
Professor Betty Collis, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Professor Toni Downes, University of Western Sydney, Australia
Mr Greg Egan, QSITE, Australia
Dr Brian Ferry, University of Woolongong
Dr Glenn Finger, Griffith University, Australia
Dr Robert Fitzgerald, University of Canberra
Dr Andrew Fluck, University of Tasmania, Australia
Dr Pamela Gibbons, Australian Catholic University, Australia
Professor John Hedberg, Macquarie University, Australia
Dr Bernard Holkner, Monash University, Australia
Dr Romina Jamieson-Proctor, Griffith University, Australia
Dr Michail Kalogiannakis, School of Pedagogical and Technological Education, Crete
Dr Cushla Kapitzke, University of Queensland, Australia
Associate Professor Lam-for Kwok, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Associate Professor Kwok-Wing Lai, University of Otago, New Zealand
Mr Wayne Lang, Griffith University, Australia
Professor Colin Lankshear, James Cook University, Australia
Dr Margaret Lloyd, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Dr Lina Markauskaite, University of Sydney, Australia
Associate Professor Anne McDougall, University of Melbourne, Australia
Ms Lindy McKeown, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
Dr Sue McNamara, Australian Catholic University, Australia
Dr Jenny Masters,Queensland University of Technology
Associate Professor Paul Newhouse, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Mr Phil Nanlohy, University of Western Sydney, Australia
Dr Paul Newhouse, Edith Cowan Univeristy, Australia
Mr Shaun Nykvist, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Professor Ron Oliver, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Mr Mark Piper, Education Queensland, Australia
Dr Ken Price, University of Tasmania, Australia
Dr Chris Reading, University of New England, Australia
Cameron Richards, University of Western Australia
Dr Peter Reimann, University of Sydney, Australia
Dr Geoff Romeo, Monash University, Australia
Dr Glenn Russell, Monash University, Australia
Mr Michael Ryan, Queensland University of Technology
Dr Linda Selby, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Dr Lynn Sheridan, University of Canberra
Ms Colleen Steiler, Education Queensland, Australia
Ms Rosie Thrupp, Central Queensland University, Australia
Dr Sue Trinidad, Curtin University, Australia
Mr Ian Webb, CEGACT, Australia
Mr Jason Zagami, QSITE, Australia

Local Steering Committee (Program) Members:

Michelle Williams(Management Team Contact)

Gayle Kyle, (Hambledon SS)

SharynneHunt, (St Monica's Catholic College)

James McGhee, ( TrinityAnglicanSchool)

Dr Colin Baskin, (JCU)

  • Manage the refereeing process (Academic Program Committee)

  • Manage keynote programs (Co-chairs)

  • Design the program structure (Local Steering commitee)

  • Support the promotions committee including seeking speakers

  • Design of the Call for Papers

  • Support other committees which also have program responsibilities

  • Maintain speakers' area of the website

  • Schedule and implement aspects of the program including the Call for Papers, speakers' acceptances and the scheduling of sessions

Last modified: 4/30/2006
ACCE Conferences - ACEC 2006
PO Box 855 Earlville QLD 4870 Australia
Contact: Meredith Malcolm
Tel: (04) 37633508 Fax: (07) 40547037
© Copyright 2004 - 2019  ACCE Conferences