Site menu

Program Committee

International Academic Program Committee:

Professor Colin Lankashear

Professor Ron Oliver

Professor Toni Downes

Professor John Hedberg

Emertius Professor Betty Collis

Dr Daniel Churchill

Dr Lyn Henderson

Dr Mark Brown

Assoc Prof Linda Selby

Dr Kalogiannakis Michail

and the Editorial Board of Australian Educational Computing (listed below)

Local Steering Committee (Program) Members:

Michelle Williams(Management Team Contact)

Gayle Kyle, (Hambledon SS)

SharynneHunt, (St Monica's Catholic College)

James McGhee, (TrinityAnglicanSchool)

Dr Colin Baskin, (JCU)

  • Manage the refereeing process† (Academic Program Committee)

  • Manage keynote programs (Co-chairs)

  • Design the program structure (Local Steering commitee)

  • Support the promotions committee including seeking speakers

  • Design of the Call for Papers

  • Support other committees who have responsibilities with the program

  • Maintain speakers area of the website

  • Schedule and implement aspects of the program including the Call for Papers, speakers acceptances and the scheduling of sessions

Dr Jenny Masters†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Queensland University of Technology

Dr Rosie Thrupp††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Central Queensland University

Dr Geoff Romeo†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Monash University

Dr Wing Au†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††University of South Australia

Dr Glenn Russell†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††Monash University VIC

Prof Toni Downes†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† University of Western Sydney, NSW

Dr Tony Fetherston††††††††††††††††††††††††††Edith Cowan University, WA.

Dr Pam Gibbons†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††Australian Catholic University, NSW.

Dr Lynette Henderson†††††††††††††††††††††††James Cook University, QLD.

Dr John King††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††James Cook University, QLD.

Dr Susan Edwards†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Monash University, VIC

Ass Prof Anne McDougall††††††††††††††††††† University of Melbourne, VIC.

Dr David McKinnon††††††††††††††††††††††††††††Charles Sturt University, NSW.

Dr Paul Newhouse†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Edith Cowan University, WA.

Dr Jeremy Pagram†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Edith Cowan University, WA.

Dr Sue Trinidad††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††Curtin Unitversity of Technology, WA.

Dr Glenice Watson††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Griffith University, QLD.

Ass Prof Nicola Yelland††††††††††††††††††††† Victoria University, VIC

Ass Prof Catherine McLoughlin††††††††††† Australian Catholic University, ACT

Dr Margaret Lloyd ††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Queensland University of Technology

Dr Dianne Chambers †††††††††††††††††††††††† University of Melbourne, VIC

Ass Prof John Pearson ††††††††††††††††††††† University of Hong Kong, HONG KONG

Dr Bernard Holkner †††††††††††††††††††††††††† Monash University, VIC

Prof Ron Oliver†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Edith Cowan University, WA.

Dr Tony Jones††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† University of Melbourne, VIC

Dr Michael Dyson††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Monash University VIC

Dr John Vincent††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††University of Melbourne

Dr Steve††Kernell†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††School of Education United Kingdom

Dr Keryn Pratt††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† University of Otago New Zealand

Ass Prof Elizabeth Stacey†††††††††††††††††† Deakin University VIC

Dr Richard Johnson††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Deakin University VIC

Dr Paul Nicholson††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Deakin University VIC

Dr Sue McNamara†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Australian Catholic University

Ass Professor Peter Albion††††††††††††††††† University of Southern Cross QLD

Dr Andrew Fluck†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† University of Tasmania TAS

Associate Professor Cathie Sherwood,


Editorial Board of Australian Educational Computing, the†fully refereed journal for ICTs in Learning in Australia and conference referees



(Central Queensland University)

Associate Professor†Neil Anderson (James Cook University)

Last modified: 4/21/2006
ACCE Conferences - ACEC 2006
PO Box 855 Earlville QLD 4870 Australia
Contact: Meredith Malcolm
Tel: (04) 37633508 Fax: (07) 40547037
© Copyright 2004 - 2019  ACCE Conferences